All that and a bag of Kettle chips.

I gained 5 pounds. There, I said it and it’s real now. Thanksgiving was wonderful but clearly left a path of destruction. I simply lost my head, and now I’m paying for it.
I think over the last 11 days or so I kept rationalizing why I was eating so shitty. I need this. I’ve earned this. I don’t need to track my points. It’s only a few bites. Also, I didn’t get to workout at all between Thanksgiving and the following Wednesday. I’m starting to realize that I absolutely must workout. My body doesn’t budge one ounce unless I move it. Also, I was sick. Having a cold made me ultra whinny and I wanted to comfort myself by eating, resting and eating again. Jalapeño Kettle Chips. Holy Christ. I seriously want to make love to a bag of those and cuddle up under a blanket in front of the TV. They are delicious.

I’m also noticing that I have this nasty habit of eating food that’s in front of me simply because it’s there- not because I’m actually hungry. I need to purge my house again. The holidays have crept their ways into my cupboards. Fucking delicious Xmas cookies and eggnog are ruining my life!

My energy has shifted, too. I think because the holidays are a little difficult for me, it’s led me to dwell on the past and old feelings or regrets. Because I have let the bad energy seep in, all my good weight loss mojo went into hibernation. No one ever talks about energy and how it works with weight loss. No progress ever gets made with anything unless you clear out the bad juju so all the good stuff can rush in. Like, weight loss, money, love… I need to clean my mental house a bit more and get my intentions straight, again.

Today is a new day, a new week. And I know I cannot go backwards anymore. I’ve come too far. I have to bury that “old me” and with her, all her bad habits.

20111205-125651.jpg

One thought on “All that and a bag of Kettle chips.

  1. Donn says:

    Oh friend – no worries. It’s 5 lbs and yeah, it sucks that they came for a visit, but now it’s time to show them the door again. I haven’t been great the past few weeks either in the choices I’ve been making, but I just keep reminding myself that tomorrow is another day. That is true for you too! 🙂 Big hugs to you!

Leave a Reply

